bois naturel

MUZARD SARL

Manufacturer of wooden objects and horns since 1990

CONTACT
Muzard SARL
maitre artisan logo
thiers logo
epv logo

About US

MUZARD SARL

FABRICANT D’OBJETS EN BOIS ET CORNE DEPUIS 1990

Plaquettes en bois pour la coutellerie, Manches de couteaux en bois et cornes, Décors en matière naturelle pour la joaillerie, etc…

The horn has been used for centuries for making everyday objects such as: salad servers, caviar dishes, knife handles, buttons, belt buckles, jewelery, jewelery boxes, decoration boxes, combs, pipe tips , foot-shoes, organic fertilizers.

In the 50s the advent of plastic made that the horn fell out of favor. Fortunately, a few companies have continued to manufacture these objects, which are, by necessity, so-called luxury goods.

In its workshops, located in Thiers the company MUZARD SARL, of which Mr Eric MUZARD is the manager, a highly qualified workforce perpetuates this tradition by manufacturing different items in horn, but also in bone and precious wood: noble and natural materials.

This specificity allowed to Eric MUZARD to obtain the Entreprise du Patrimoine Vivant label in 2010.

At the beginning of his activity in 1989, Eric MUZARD was specialized in the manufacture of horn handle for the Laguiole knife. The company develops new products that allow him to reach sectors of activity other than cutlery such as fashion. , jewelery, musical instruments, leather goods, lunetiers ...

 

Muzard SARL fabricant d'objet en corne et bois - tourneur sur bois en france - fabricant d'accessoire de rasage .

OUR MATERIALS

HORNS

Zebu horns usually come from Africa or South America. The ram's horns come from the Middle East, Maghreb and France. Buffalo horns are imported from Asia.

WOOD

The logs or trays are received in our workshop before being cut into pads or machined at the request of our customers. Of course other species exist and are not on this page, for more information do not hesitate to contact us.

OTHER MATERIALS

Bone, Mother of Pearl, Amber, Deer Antler, Warthog Tooth, Mammoth Ivory

OUR EXPERTISE

homme qui coupe le bois

SAWING

bois avant et après usinage

MACHINING

tournage d'un blaireau en bois

TURNING

Après avoir exercé son métier pendant 20 ans dans un petit village situé sur les hauteurs de Thiers. En 2011, MUZARD Sarl a déménagé dans un local de 1300m2 dans le bas de la ville. Des locaux plus fonctionnel, permettant de stocker toutes les matières premières mais également d’investir dans du matériel de fabrication plus moderne. Notre travail étant principalement le travail de la corne et du bois. Nous savons préparer ses matériaux pour la fabrication…

GALLERY

OUR BRANDS

gentleman barbier logo

Shaving accessories and cosmetics

ambiance cade logo

Cade Wood scents, decorations and cosmetics

logo gentleman rugby

Shaving accessories, rugby collection

CONTACT

Follow us on social networks
en_GBEnglish
fr_FRFrench en_GBEnglish

Qui sommes-nous ?


Depuis des siècles la corne est utilisée pour la fabrication d'objets usuels tels que : couverts à salade, services à caviar, manches de couteaux, boutons, boucles de ceinture, bijoux, boites à bijoux, boites de décoration, peignes, embouts de pipe, chausses-pieds, engrais organiques.

Dans les années 50 l'avènement du plastique a fait que la corne est tombée en disgrâce. Fort heureusement, quelques entreprises ont continué la fabrication de ces objets qui sont par la force des choses des produits dits de luxe.

Dans ses ateliers , situés à THIERS , la société MUZARD SARL, dont Mr Eric MUZARD est le gérant, une main d'oeuvre très qualifiée perpétue cette tradition en fabriquant différents articles en corne, mais également en os et en bois précieux: matériaux nobles et naturels.

Cette spécificité a permis à Eric MUZARD d'obtenir le label Entreprise du Patrimoine Vivant en 2010.

Si au début de son activité en 1989, Eric MUZARD était spécialisé dans la fabrication de manche en corne pour le couteau Laguiole, l'entreprise développe de nouveaux produits qui lui permettent de toucher des secteurs d'activités autre que la coutellerie tels que la mode, la bijouterie, les instruments de musique, la maroquinerie , les lunetiers...



Cornes

Bois



accueil corne

accueil bois

Autres matériaux

accueil autre




epv

maitre

thiers